Q. On earth, we have water rainfalls, what does it rain on other planets?

On earth, we have water rainfalls, what does it rain on other planets?

There are eight planets in the solar system: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune.
The four inner solar system planets (Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars) fall under the category of terrestrial planets; Jupiter and Saturn are gas giants (giant plants composed mostly of hydrogen and helium) while Uranus and Neptune are the ice giants (containing mainly elements heavier than hydrogen and helium).

solar system planets rainfall





Aug, 2018

2 Answers
  • gibson

    Thanks so much for this information. I have to let you know I concur on several of the points you make here and others may require some further review, but I can see your viewpoint.
    Goede cv met motivatie


    answered by

      0.42 q
  • chauncy

    Thanks for the blog post buddy! Keep them coming…먹튀검증


    answered by

      0.22 q

Asked in Category


Even the vastness of imagination cannot fathom the mysteries of the universe. Studies and theories about it have gone this far. Yet, theories remain as is and is yet to be validated. With its vastness, we simply cannot conclude that we are the only living beings in it. We only know about our galaxy and having the idea about other galaxies existing is not far from possibility. There are so many questions that are still unanswered up to this time. Science continues to dig for more information and as they continue to discover more, questions will keep on piling up on the list.

  • 12 views overall.
  • Asked on